My Complicated Relationship with Coffee.

Coffee.

As a child it brings memories of a beverage with a strange smell and a taste that I then found equivalent to dirt – simply gross. I  was constantly befuddled as to why all the adults constantly drank it….and liked it! I mean when I was a kid the closest I ever got to thinking nicely of it, was my babyccino! And it wasn’t even real coffee! šŸ˜¦ 
Tea was always my main beverage, the one that I regularly drank. Then around a few month ago, due to the devastating absence of my usual tea, I decided to be brave…well sort of. No real coffee… but close? I’ll cut to the chase. I tried a hazelnut latte. 
* Beethoven’s ‘Ode to Joy’ spontaneously begins to play*
I liked it. Foolishly I took this as a sign that maybe I was mature enough, that maybe it was time to enter the real world and that maybe it was time to try a real coffee. 
Ehh. Nope. Gross. 
*spits out and brushes teeth vigorously*
It became apparent after my first sip that I it just wasn’t for me. Yet…I’ll give it a try in another couple of months.
So that’s it. I still can’t stand and ha- well, very strongly dislike regular coffee. 
But ‘Swiss moments’ Mocha’s? 
Cappuccino’s with 3+ packets of sugar? 
Vanilla Lattes?
I love all of those and I honestly require at least one cup of any one of those to get through the day. šŸ˜‰
I’ll give the regular coffee another in the near future. Most definitely…I’ll  train myself to like it! It will be a long and treacherous journey, but I will prevail… well hopefully!
But till now, I shall enjoy my mocha’s, lattes and extremely sweetened cappuccinos… 
About Adventures & Tea

I'm just a girl who loves adventure! This blog will be a place where I write about anything and everything that is fun, amusing, fascinating and intersting! There's no real order to this blog, and currently it is just a chaotic collection of random ramblings. But hopefully during my journey I'll figure out what exactly it is that i'm doing... ;) Feel free to take a peek around, enjoy and I hope that you find something that interests you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Complicated Relationship with Coffee.

  1. B says:

    I hate regular coffee too. But since I quit soda, I needed something else to replace it. My drink of pleasure is now Frappucino's with a swirl of caramel from Starbucks. The best way to start out my morning, IMHO.

Leave a Reply

