The Year of the Dragon!

I was born in the year of the pig. Extremely flattering!

I decided to write this post because today is the beginning of the Chinese New Year and 2012 is the year of the Dragon.

Astrology is a an important part of Chinese life, with each of the 12 zodiac signs appointed their own year.
The Dragon is especially considered special because it’s the only mythological creature in the Chinese zodiac and is seen as a symbol of power and wisdom. The celebrations this year look wonderfully colorful and in general, pretty awesome. It’s defiantly on my list to experience a Chinese New Year!

 Plus I love dragons! They’ve always been my favorite mythological creatures and I have so many little trinkets with dragons. I have even more plans for future decor…

Other little girls may have dreamed of being a princess or a ballerina but I always wanted to be… a dragon rider! Yep. But honestly, how much fun would it be?!

Don’t forget to comment! What Chinese and modern Zodiac sign are you? πŸ™‚

About Adventures & Tea

I'm just a girl who loves adventure! This blog will be a place where I write about anything and everything that is fun, amusing, fascinating and intersting! There's no real order to this blog, and currently it is just a chaotic collection of random ramblings. But hopefully during my journey I'll figure out what exactly it is that i'm doing... ;) Feel free to take a peek around, enjoy and I hope that you find something that interests you!
This entry was posted in Culture, World and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Year of the Dragon!

  1. B says:

    Capricorn! And my birthday was last week. I think being a dragon rider would be awesome! Why can't fun stuff like that be real?

  2. Really good quality and colourful pictures, nice one.

Leave a Reply

