The Forgotten Camera…


“ Which of my photographs is my favorite? The one I’m going to take tomorrow. – Imogen Cunningham
I just came back from a wonderful trip to the beautiful Gold Coast and honestly abused my camera with the amount of photographs I took. Literally. Some were of the beautiful beach, others of seagulls and seashells and others of the tropical landscape. There may have been a relativity large amount of pictures of food as well…possibly. *conspicuous cough*

If you ever get the chance to visit the Gold Coast I definitely recommend it! Its tropical, fun, full of lovely people, great shops, and of course magical beaches. The beaches in the gold coast were beautiful and one of the funnest parts of the trip was throwing yourself/diving under the waves! Love waves! Really should get around to try surfing despite my almost prophetic feeling that I would fail. Epicly. But it would be it just for the fun experiance. Shame, I can handle. Shit, there were so many moments I did because they were insanely fun but turned out to be extremely embarrassing…Wild Wadi anyone?

Wild Wadi definition:
An insane water slide that I suggest not wearing a bikini while experiencing. Heck, I suggest wearing a wet-suit because it not only does gives you a wedgie but if your top bikini isn’t tight as a 18th century corset, you might just find that it gets almost yanked off. Be warned!

Anyway, in return to the Gold Coast trip, I spent a merry and convivial few days taking photo’s which I planned to make a post about…Then in a moment that I can really only describe as pure idiocy left my camera with a relative.
So no Gold Coast photo’s…sorry! Once I get my darling camera back I’ll dedicate a post to the Gold Coast which involves a few rather interesting and amusing stories.
But I have some random photos I took during my last adventures in Europe which was sadly almost five months ago. D: I’ll post them below! Hope you enjoy them and that they at least in some way make up partly for my mindless forgetfulness.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Adventures & Tea

I'm just a girl who loves adventure! This blog will be a place where I write about anything and everything that is fun, amusing, fascinating and intersting! There's no real order to this blog, and currently it is just a chaotic collection of random ramblings. But hopefully during my journey I'll figure out what exactly it is that i'm doing... ;) Feel free to take a peek around, enjoy and I hope that you find something that interests you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Forgotten Camera…

  1. Mary Manaila says:

    Wow, lovely photos! I was wondering if you would like to check and/or follow my blog. If so, please let me know so I can follow you on Google Friend Connect :)Love, Maryhttp://teenfashiondiary.blogspot.com/

  2. Maria Rose says:

    Cool blog! Love your outfits and am following! 🙂

  3. wow, such a nice photos… i love it because i'm a nature lover!Anyway, I followed your blog, hope you can follow back, too!Thanks!It’s a GIRL Thing

  4. Gem says:

    Lovely photos! and I ❤ your blog layout its so cute!

  5. amira says:

    those images are awesome

Leave a Reply

