Books!

I love going to the library. I love spending time there simply exploring the what appears to be an unlimited collection of novels and soaking up the atmosphere all the while surrounded by the countless shelves of books, books and more books! Once I finish browsing and find myself with an armful of borrowed books,  some of which I have randomly selected and others that I have set forth to collect I stuff them in a random tote bag, acutely eager to get home, get a proper look at the beautiful books I borrowed, and start reading!

Once I get home, I plop myself down and rummage through the bag, and it honestly feels like it’s  Christmas, and and Santa( He does EXIST!) just dropped this off and I always feel incredibly excited. Despite  having knowledge of almost all the books in the bag, it’s just delightful to sift through it, pick up a random book, read the blurb or a chapter. In some cases I may have forgotten about a book I took and this only serves to significantly increase the the incredible feelings of excitement and joy!

Weird? Maybe.

Okay, probably.

But all in all?

Pure awesomeness.

About Adventures & Tea

I'm just a girl who loves adventure! This blog will be a place where I write about anything and everything that is fun, amusing, fascinating and intersting! There's no real order to this blog, and currently it is just a chaotic collection of random ramblings. But hopefully during my journey I'll figure out what exactly it is that i'm doing... ;) Feel free to take a peek around, enjoy and I hope that you find something that interests you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Books!

  1. Thoms says:

    landscapers gold coastGreat post.thanks for sharing this wonderful article. All the best to you.

  2. hahahaha you’re like a cool nerd

  3. thisissophie says:

    Haha, so cute. I totally get what you mean though 🙂 That happens to me when I buy new CD’s, films or clothes.

  4. I love love love a great book….awesome indeed!

  5. I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. If you wish to accept it, please visit the link for details:
    http://celestealluvial.wordpress.com/2012/02/23/versatile-blogger-award-5/
    Congratulations
    Celeste

  6. Subhan Zein says:

    A person like you should definitely be in my “Glossary of Awesomeness”! 🙂

    Kind regards,

    Subhan Zein

  7. I love wandering around the library and seeing what is on the shelves. I miss old fashioned card catalogs because you never know what you will find on the way to something else.

  8. petit4chocolatier says:

    I love the library! Excellent post! I believe many people love getting back to their houses with their bags of goodies.., books from the library. We don’t appreciate our libraries enough. You can visit a library, utilize their internet and bring home books and videos for free. How great is that!! You are not alone my dear 🙂

  9. Books are awesome. I have a stack by my bed: Joie de Vivre by Harriet Welty Rochefort, Paris C’est Chic! From Do It In Paris, Arsene Lupin,Comment Regarder La Mode by Catherine Örmen, Les Petits Bourgeois ny Balzac, and Rien ne s’oppose à la nuit by Delphine de Cogan.

    • Oops, that is Delphine de Vigan

      • Oh wow, all the books you listed sound great! I’ve heard of Joie de Vivre and added to my reading list! I also added some of the french novels you listed as well, specifically Balzacs Les Petits Bourgeois! I plan to try reading french books soon, once my french gets a little bit better! (To a level where I will reach for the dictionary every second page, rather than every second paragraph 😛 ) I have this obsession about always trying to read books in their original language…to sort of experience more fully the ‘soul’ of what the author was trying to communicate. If I’m not at that level I try to get to that level – if anything it’s another motivation for learning foreign languages!

Leave a Reply

