Tips for Florence

Took this off my recent article for fear of length. Here are just the basics but more will be added.

Tips for Florence:

  • A night walk is recommended…preferably in the wee early hours of the morning…I’m talking 1-3 am. There is no massive pressing crowd, the majority gone. (To be SAFE please only do this if in the company of big no. of safe and known companions)
  • There is a table charge – usually 2 euros per person. Usually to avoid this, its best to supermarket and eat in a park, but we decided to treat ourselves – Italy in addition to many other things, is famed for its food, after all!
  • Try Gelato…I’m serious its a must! True for anywhere in Italy but my favorites were in Florence. My personal favorites -pistachio,peach/mango, goats cheese and fig.
  • Take into account waiting times for museums -even with bookings their are only shorter waiting lines. Β For the Uffizi, around an 1:30 to 2:30 hours, the galleria around1 hour. They let 30 people in every 30 minutes. I think its a great policy, because even with that restriction its still quite crowded…I didn’t even want to imagine how it would be without the restrictions.
  • If you are from an EU country, bring your ID or passport! It gets you half price on museums. It’s worth it – 11 euros is a lot to pay, compared to 5.50 euros.
  • The red wine of the region is a must try!

About Adventures & Tea

I'm just a girl who loves adventure! This blog will be a place where I write about anything and everything that is fun, amusing, fascinating and intersting! There's no real order to this blog, and currently it is just a chaotic collection of random ramblings. But hopefully during my journey I'll figure out what exactly it is that i'm doing... ;) Feel free to take a peek around, enjoy and I hope that you find something that interests you!
This entry was posted in Travel, World and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tips for Florence

  1. perthians says:

    Mmm pistachio gelato was the Best!

  2. Sheila says:

    I love Italy for all those reasons – the food, the wine, the people, the gelato! I haven’t made it to Florence yet but hopefully will get there next year and will have to try that late night/early morning walk.

  3. Morgan says:

    Love your tips…so now I need to get there so I can take advantage of them πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

