Autumn Poetry

The falling leaves drift by the window
The autumn leaves of red and gold” – Eidth Piaf

Decided to take a break from travel posts and try writing some speed poetry! I challenge you all to do the same. Choose a word, in this case ‘Autumn,’  and in few  minutes write the best poem you can, free verse, on what images it summons up for you! Criticism is welcome! Hope you enjoy, and have fun! I choose autumn because its almost here! Its already in the air!

An Autumns Day

The smell of crackling smoke that rises over petite houses,

The fresh pine breath of nature,

a frisky, fresh chill caressing you,

faint fleeting crystal white breath,

memories of mugs of steaming wintery teas,

and mulled drinks of exotic lands,

of cuddles and over sized musky smelling jumpers

of big thick, stacks of crinkly pages of books

that smell and read of another century

thats what autumn speaks to me,

and I await for it, with a the kettle ready,

and stack of books and jumpers waiting…

Bonjour l'automne  ♥

Hope you liked it! Poetry isn’t my strongest point, but I thought it was worth a try! 🙂

http://marthinaceline.tumblr.com/post/61490362724/cold-air-and-oversized-sweaters-via-tumblr-pa-we

About Adventures & Tea

I'm just a girl who loves adventure! This blog will be a place where I write about anything and everything that is fun, amusing, fascinating and intersting! There's no real order to this blog, and currently it is just a chaotic collection of random ramblings. But hopefully during my journey I'll figure out what exactly it is that i'm doing... ;) Feel free to take a peek around, enjoy and I hope that you find something that interests you!
This entry was posted in Favorites, Nature, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Autumn Poetry

  1. maddy0290 says:

    You have speedily described one of the most beautiful English way of autumn… Oh I miss UK! ❤

  2. Snigdha says:

    Love your autumn poem…I could see it all in my head as I read; for some reason I kept thinking of carved pumpkins too!

  3. I loved your poem on autumn, speed poetry is an intriguing concept. I have written a poem on autumn on my poetry blog, Tangerine Trail of Fall, http://drsmitasriwas280.wordpress.com/2013/12/10/tangerine-trail-of-fall/ please find time and take a look.

Leave a Reply

