Paris ‘To Experience’ List ♥

Tomorrow I am going to be in Paris! I’m excited like crazy..one week of me practicing my french, of adventures, of wine and Nuit Blanche, great museums, of french bakery goods and beautiful structures! I’m going with a wonderful  friend, Kat who is also a fellow blogger!

Here is her blog which I completely recommend if you’re interested in good quality travel blogs.

http://katrippon.wordpress.com/

To jumpstart the trip, I thought to make a dream checklist to be ticked as we complete them.

Paris To Do List:

From random and general things, to the big things you do when you go to Paris.

  • Try to speak french as much as you can
  • Try a baguette
  • Try a croissant from a french bakery
  • Try macarons
  • Have at least one fancy dinner!
  • Have a picnic (or a few in a beautiful parisian park…I’m talking baguetes, brie and cheap wine)
  • Cycle through some areas in Paris
  • Try Absinthe (maybe ;))
  • Wine tasting at The Annual October Wine Harvest in Paris.
  • Walk along the river seine
  • Walk around the Latin Quarter (5th arrondissement) • Walk around the Luxembourg gardens
  • Explore montmatre
  • Visit Sacre Coeur
  • Visit Shakesepeare & Co (buy a good book as a memento)
  • Visit the Moulin Rouge
  • Climb Arc de Triomphe
  • Palais Garnie
  • Visit the L’eiffel tour
  • Visit Notre Dame de Paris (bonus for listening to Belle)
  • Pere Lachaise cemeraty
  • Visit the catacombs
  • Pull an all nighter for Nuit Blanche
  • Visit the Louvre (and-)
  • Museu Oragnie
  • Musee D’Orsay
  • Musee Rodin
  • Go to a bar, and soak up tha atmosphere (still vague at the moment.
  • Take a french cooking course (Julia Child anyone?)
  • Go to a vintage market

…and many more to be added. Flexible is the motto for this Parisian adventure!

With love, excitement and a bottle of white wine waiting,

Maria

About Adventures & Tea

I'm just a girl who loves adventure! This blog will be a place where I write about anything and everything that is fun, amusing, fascinating and intersting! There's no real order to this blog, and currently it is just a chaotic collection of random ramblings. But hopefully during my journey I'll figure out what exactly it is that i'm doing... ;) Feel free to take a peek around, enjoy and I hope that you find something that interests you!
Aside | This entry was posted in Europe, France, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Paris ‘To Experience’ List ♥

  1. thisissophie says:

    I am so super jealous! I miss travelling so much. I wish you lovely ladies the absolute BEST time in Paris. Next time I have to be with you and then you can reccommend all the best things for us to do!
    Miss you lots and keep us updated on your Parisian adventures.
    Love love love – S.

    • Hey! Sorry I took so long to reply, life just got hectic! It was amazing and I will have many stories to tell when I get back to Aus! Miss you too lovely! Hope all is good!
      Lots of love and dragons, and adventures, and travels through europe by train!
      ALSO WINTER IS COMING!
      Love, Mariaa xx

  2. Oh my goodness that is quite a list. Please make a list of all the stuff you do get to do!
    Have a wonderful time here!

  3. Sheila says:

    That sounds like so much fun! I hope you had a great time and can’t wait to hear more about all the adventures. I loved walking aimlessly around Paris. Also loved just sitting at a café while sipping vin rouge or chocolate chaud. It was a little cold back when I was there, so I was forced into drinking lots of hot chocolate. 🙂

    • Thank you! It was an amazing adventure like no other! Paris has captured my heart! I agree…that was one of my greatest delights…aimlessly walking by the latin quarter…the seine always managed to find us 😀 Yes! The chocolate chauds made our nights, and we befriended the waitress, even exchanging macaroons and chocolate! 🙂 It was beautiful autumn, full of chills and lovely rain! 😀

Leave a Reply

